Prominent Leaders

Narendra Modi

Rajnath Singh

Rahul Gandhi

Soniya Gandhi

Arvind Kejriwal

Mamta Banerjee


Prakash Karat

Nitish Kumar

Sharad Pawar


Mulayam Singh Yadav

Political Parties









Shiv Sena


Latest Articles

LS polls: 55 per cent turnout in Madhya Pradesh till 4 pm BHOPAL: About 42.29 per cent voters exercised their franchise till 2 pm today for 10 Lok Sabha...
40% voter turnout in Tamil Nadu till noon About 1.47 lakh security personnel are keeping a vigil on the poll process in the state. Tamil Nadu, where all...
Stage set for polling in Madhya Pradesh; Sushma Swaraj in fray Bhopal: All arrangements have been made for voting in ten Lok Sabha seats in Madhya...
Lok Sabha polls 2014: Fates of Mulayam Singh Yadav clan, Kalyan’s son, Khurshid & royals to be sealed today LUCKNOW: The third phase of polling in Uttar...
Lok Sabha Elections 2014: Repoll in Bihar Close to 50% polling was recorded in a repoll in Bihar on Monday55.50% voting in 13 booths of Patliputra Lok...

Designed by:

Home Political News Punjab Political News Punjab Election Update, Punjab Election News, Punjab Assembly Election 2012, Punjab Vidhan Sabha Election 2012, Punjab News, Punjab Political News 2012, 2011

All Election Phases







abutton2 e0

(24 April)

Phase-7 (30 April)

Phase-8 (7-May)

Phase-9 (12-May)

Punjab Election Update, Punjab Election News, Punjab Assembly Election 2012, Punjab Vidhan Sabha Election 2012, Punjab News, Punjab Political News 2012, 2011 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 19 October 2011 17:30

Punjab Latest Political News Update


Punjab Assembly Election Result 2012, Punjab Vidhan Sabha Election Result 2012, Punjab List of MLA, Punjab List of constituencies . click here


Punjab Council of Ministers, Punjab Cabinet Minister 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 Punjab Cabinet Minister Portfolio List, Who is who Punjab government, Punjab Cabinet Ministers, Portfolio of Punjab 2012



Parkash Singh Badal  sworn in as CM on Mar 14 2012 for Fifth Term

With an expected crowd of over 50,000 people looking on, Parkash Singh Badal, 84, will become chief minister of Punjab for a record fifth time Wednesday as he takes oath of office at the historical Sikh memorial of Chappar Chiri in Mohali town.

Badal, who served as chief minister in 1969, 1977, 1997 and 2007, has held office for nearly 14 years so far. His cabinet, including his son Sukhbir Singh Badal, who will be inducted as deputy chief minister, will be sworn-in by Punjab Governor Shivraj Patil. Badal was last week formally elected leader of the Shiromani Akali Dal-BJP alliance. Beating the traditional anti-incumbency factor, the combine bagged a comfortable majority with 68 seats in the 117-member Punjab assembly. It is for the first time in over four decades that a government has been able to return to power for a consecutive term in Punjab. While the Akalis won 56 seats, the BJP bagged 12 seats. The rival Congress got only 46 seats.


Punjab election exit poll, Punjab ELECTION SURVEY RESULT,  who will win in Punjab polls 2012, exit poll, Punjab Opinion Poll 2012, Punjab Opinion poll result 2012, Punjab assembly election expected win


click here -->

Opinion Poll / Exit Poll

SAD Candidate List for Punjab Assembly Election 2012

SAD Candidate list for punjab assembly elections had been released and the list is as follows Please click here for detailed list of candidates CLICK HERE.


Punjab Election on 30 Jan 2012

Polling in 117 Constituencies to be held on 30th Jan 2012. Counting will be held on 4th March along with other 4 states which are going on elections along with Punjab i.e UP, Manipur, Goa and Uttarakhand.

BSP might enter punjab election allying with PPP

BSP may enter into an electoral alliance with The People's Party of Punjab for Punjab assembly elections. Satish Chandra Mishra, BSP general secretary, reportedly met People's Party of Punjab chief Manpreet Singh Badal to finalise the deal. People's Party of Punjab has floated Sanjha Morcha, a joint front of small parties.


Amritsar November 1:
People Party of Punjab chief Manpreet Badal will be the chief ministerial candidate for the newly-formed Sanjha Morcha for the 2012 assembly elections.
CPI National Council member Joginder Dayal today said Badal has been unanimously selected by the four-party alliance comprising PPP, CPI, CPM and Akali Dal (Longowal) at a high- level meeting in Delhi. He said CPI would contest 30 seats, CPM 20 and rest of the seats would be left for Badal to field his own candidates.
Source : Punjab Mail Online

Comments (0)
Write comment
Your Contact Details:
Please input the anti-spam code that you can read in the image.
Last Updated on Tuesday, 11 December 2012 17:12
Entertainment Read More
fir-filed-against-facebook-owners FIR filed against Facebook owners, FIR filed against Facebook for not...
mumbai-indians-team-profile Mumbai Indians Team Profile, MI Team Members details, MI IPL6 team biodata,...
harbhajan-singh-music-video Harbhajan singh,Harbhajan singh Music Video,Music video of Harbhajan singh...

State Wise Parliament Constituency