Prominent Leaders

Narendra Modi

Rajnath Singh

Rahul Gandhi

Soniya Gandhi

Arvind Kejriwal

Mamta Banerjee


Prakash Karat

Nitish Kumar

Sharad Pawar


Mulayam Singh Yadav

Political Parties









Shiv Sena


Latest Articles

Lok Sabha Elections 2014: Repoll in Bihar Close to 50% polling was recorded in a repoll in Bihar on Monday55.50% voting in 13 booths of Patliputra Lok...
Lok Sabha Elections 2014: Narendra Modi Gets Maximum NO Votes, Arvind Kejriwal Gets Maximum YES Ones If you had any doubts about the vast numbers of...
Lok Sabha Elections: Repolling underway at four booths in Rajasthan Repolling began on Monday morning at three booths in Barmer and one in Churu...
Lok Sabha Elections 2014: Opponents plan to slice up Narendra Modi's Varanasi pieNarendra Modi seems to be the opponent favorite this season Far from the...
A snapshot of India's economic recovery based on who wins LS polls,Lok sabha elections 2014, Lok Sabha 2014 As India goes to polls, brokerage Nomura has...

Designed by:

Home MP | MP Congress announce their first list of candiadte, Congress first list likely by month end, MP Congress candidate list, Madhya Pradesh assembly Election 2013, MP congress, Latest candidates list.

All Election Phases







abutton2 e0

(24 April)

Phase-7 (30 April)

Phase-8 (7-May)

Phase-9 (12-May)

MP Congress announce their first list of candiadte, Congress first list likely by month end, MP Congress candidate list, Madhya Pradesh assembly Election 2013, MP congress, Latest candidates list. PDF Print E-mail
Written by leadtech   
Wednesday, 23 October 2013 12:23

MP Congress announce their first list of candiadte likely by month end.

Congress convention

The Congress central screening committee is expected to hold meeting in a day or two for finalising the first list of candidates for the state assembly elections. However, the announcement of names of candidates is only likely between October 25 and 29.     
Significantly, party vice-president Rahul Gandhi would be in the city on October 24 and the party does not want any discord in front of him on the issue of ticket distribution. This is perhaps why the party would announce first list after October 24.  

The Madhya Pradesh Congress screening committee again met on Sunday and discussed various panels of candidates. The committee also decided to shorten several panels during the deliberations.
Also Read: Opinion poll | Candidtate list | Election Schedule  | National News |
There are several assembly constituency areas where the panels carry names of more than two candidates and are giving tough time to the party before finalising the candidates. Thus the committee decided to cut short such panels.  

Following various rounds of meetings, the screening committee has finalised panels for 94 seats. The party high command also has directed the state wing to forward panels with only two names. 

The first list of candidates would be sent to party high command on Monday and after a nod, the central screening committee would make these names public in a day or two.


The first list which has been sent for approval includes the names of :-

Imarti Devi for Dabra,

Govind Singh for Lahar,

Aidal Singh Kansana for Sumawali,

Ram Niwas Rawat for Vijaypur,

Hukum Singh Karara for Shajapur,

Javier Medha for Jhabua,

Rajvardhan Prem Singh Dattigaon for Nadnawar,

Ajay Singh for Churhat,

Tulsiram Silawat for Sanwer,

Mahendra Singh Kalukhera for Jabera,

Bal Mukund Singh Gautam for Dhar,

Umang Shidhar for Gandhwani,

Narmada Prasad Prajapati for Gotegaon,

Sanjay Pathak for Vijay Raghogarh,

Nishith Patel for Bahoriband,

Bisahulal Singh for Anuppur,

Deepak Saxena for Chhindwara,

Brijendra Singh for Prithvipur,

KP Singh for Pichhore and Govind Singh Rajput for Surkhi.

The MP screening committee had met in New Delhi on Saturday and the deliberations had lasted till late night. 

Sources claimed that the committee has decided to deny tickets to as many as five sitting MLAs. Besides, the committee is looking thoroughly into the candidature of three more MLAs including two former state ministers.

Notably, Bharatiya Janata Party is also yet to announce names of its candidates for state assembly elections though the party released the first list of 67 candidates for Chhattisgarh assembly elections on Sunday.

Comments (0)
Write comment
Your Contact Details:
Please input the anti-spam code that you can read in the image.
Last Updated on Wednesday, 23 October 2013 13:51
Entertainment Read More
katrina-kaif-updates Katrina Kaif Updates, Latest Katrina Kaif News 2011,...
upcoming-movies-trailer Upcoming  Movies trailer, Upcoming  Movies Stars Cast, Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani...
fact-of-bollywood 100 years of cinema facts, Fact Of Bollywood, Indian Cinema History, Fact Of...
sexual-harassment-facts-about-sexual-harassment Sexual Harassment, Facts About Sexual Harassment, Sexual Harassment in India,...

State Wise Parliament Constituency