Prominent Leaders

Narendra Modi

Rajnath Singh

Rahul Gandhi

Soniya Gandhi

Arvind Kejriwal

Mamta Banerjee


Prakash Karat

Nitish Kumar

Sharad Pawar


Mulayam Singh Yadav

Political Parties









Shiv Sena


Latest Articles

LS polls: 55 per cent turnout in Madhya Pradesh till 4 pm BHOPAL: About 42.29 per cent voters exercised their franchise till 2 pm today for 10 Lok Sabha...
40% voter turnout in Tamil Nadu till noon About 1.47 lakh security personnel are keeping a vigil on the poll process in the state. Tamil Nadu, where all...
Stage set for polling in Madhya Pradesh; Sushma Swaraj in fray Bhopal: All arrangements have been made for voting in ten Lok Sabha seats in Madhya...
Lok Sabha polls 2014: Fates of Mulayam Singh Yadav clan, Kalyan’s son, Khurshid & royals to be sealed today LUCKNOW: The third phase of polling in Uttar...
Lok Sabha Elections 2014: Repoll in Bihar Close to 50% polling was recorded in a repoll in Bihar on Monday55.50% voting in 13 booths of Patliputra Lok...

Designed by:

Home TN| Tamil Nadu Council of Ministers, Tamil Nadu Cabinet Minister 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 Tamil Nadu Cabinet Minister Portfolio List, Who is who TN government, Cabinet Ministers, Portfolio of TN

All Election Phases







abutton2 e0

(24 April)

Phase-7 (30 April)

Phase-8 (7-May)

Phase-9 (12-May)

Tamil Nadu Council of Ministers, Tamil Nadu Cabinet Minister 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 Tamil Nadu Cabinet Minister Portfolio List, Who is who TN government, Cabinet Ministers, Portfolio of TN PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Monday, 23 July 2012 17:29


Tamil Nadu Council of Ministers, Tamil Nadu Cabinet Minister 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 Tamil Nadu Cabinet Minister Portfolio List, Who is who TN government, Cabinet Ministers, Portfolio of TN


Selvi J Jayalalithaa
Chief Minister

Public, Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service, Indian Forest Service, General Administration, District Revenue Officers, Police, Home.

Thiru O. Panneerselvam
Minister for Finance

Finance, Planning, Legislative Assembly, Elections and Passports.

Thiru. Natham R. Viswanathan
Minister for Electricity and Prohibition and Excise

Electricity,Non-Conventional Energy Development, Prohibition and Excise, Molasses.

Thiru K.P. Munusamy
Minister for Municipal Administration and Rural Development

Municipal Administration, Rural Development, Panchayats and Panchayat Unions, Poverty Alleviation Programmes, Rural Indebtedness, Urban and Rural Water Supply.

Thiru R. Vaithilingam
Minister for Housing and Urban Development

Housing, Rural Housing and Housing Development, Slum Clearance Board and Accommodation Control, Town Planning, Urban Development and Chennai Metropolitan Development Authority

Tmt B. Valarmathi
Minister for Social Welfare

Social Welfare including Women's and Children's Welfare, Orphanages and Correctional Administration, Integrated Child Development and Beggar Homes, Welfare of the Differently abled and Social Reforms.

Thiru P Palaniappan
Minister for Higher Education 

Higher Education including Technical Education, Electronics, Science and Technology.

Thiru C.Ve Shanmugam
Minister for Commercial Taxes and Registration, Law, Courts and Prisons 

Commercial Taxes and Registration and Stamp Act, Law, Courts and Prisons, Personnel and Administrative Reforms and Prevention of Corruption

Thiru S Damodaran
Minister for Agriculture

Agriculture, Agricultural Engineering, Agro Service Cooperatives, Horticulture, Sugarcane Cess, Sugarcane Development and Waste Land Development.

Thiru Sellur K Raju
Minister for Cooperation 

Cooperation,  Statistics        and Ex-Servicemen Welfare

Thiru K.T Pachamal
Minister for Forests


Thiru Edappadi K Palaniswami
Minister for Highways & Minor Ports

Highways and Minor Ports.

Thiru R Kamaraj
Minister for Food

Food, Civil Supplies, Consumer Protection and Price Control.

Thiru V Moorthy
Minister for Milk and Dairy Development

Milk and Dairy Development.

Thiru M.C Sampath
Minister for Rural Industries and Nutritious Noon Meal

Rural Industries including Cottage Industries and Small Industries and Nutritious Noon Meal.

Thiru K.V Ramalingam
Minister for Public Works

Public Works , Irrigation including Minor Irrigation, Programme Works

Thiru T.K.M Chinnayya
Minister for Animal Husbandry

Animal Husbandry

Thiru P. Thangamani
Minister for Industries

Industries, Steel Control, Mines and Minerals, and Special Initiatives 

Dr. S. Sundararaj
Minister for Handlooms and Textiles

Handlooms and Textiles

Thiru P. Chendur Pandian
Minister for Khadi and Village Industries

Khadi and Village Industries Board, Bhoothan and Gramadhan.

Tmt S Gokula Indira
Minister for Tourism

Tourism, Tourism Development Corporation.

Thiru B.V Ramanaa
Minister for Environment

Environment and Pollution Control

Thiru N Subramanian
Minister for Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare 

Adi Dravidar Welfare, Hill Tribes and  Bonded Labour.

Thiru V Senthil Balaji
Minister for Transport

Transport, Nationalised Transport, Motor Vehicles Act.

Thiru K.A Jayapal
Minister for Fisheries

Fisheries and Fisheries Development Corporation

Thiru N.R Sivapathy
Minister for School Education and Sports and Youth Welfare

School Education and Archaeology, Sports and Youth Welfare, Tamil Official Language and Tamil Culture

Mukkur Thiru N. Subramanian
Minister for Information Technology

Information Technology

Thiru K T Rajenthra Balaji
Minister for Information, Special Programme Implementation

Information and Publicity, Film Technology and Cinematograph Act, Stationery and Printing and Government Press, Implementation of Special Programmes including implemenation of the Election manifesto.

Thiru S.T Chellapandian
Minister for Labour

Labour, Population, Employment and Training,   Newsprint Control, Census and Urban and Rural Employment.

Dr. V.S Vijay
Minister for Health 

Health, Medical Education and Family Welfare.

Thiru A Mohammedjan
Minister for Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare

Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Denotified Communities, Overseas Indians, Refugees & Evacuees and Minorities including Wakf.

Thiru M.S.M Anandan
Minister for HR & CE

Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments (HR & CE)

 Thiru Thoppu N.D Venkatachalam
Minister for Revenue

Revenue, District Revenue Establishment, Deputy Collectors, Weights and Measures, Debt Relief including legislation on Money lending, Chits, Registration of Companies.




Comments (0)
Write comment
Your Contact Details:
Please input the anti-spam code that you can read in the image.
Last Updated on Thursday, 23 August 2012 20:48
Entertainment Read More
ipl-6-points-table-2013 IPL 6 Points Table 2013, Latest IPL T20 team Points table, t20 ipl cricket...
cbse-class-10th-examination-results-2013 CBSE  class 10th examination results 2013 , CBSE  SSC results,  CBSE  SSC...
rajasthan-royals-team-profile Rajasthan Royals Team Profile, RR Team Members details, RR IPL6 team...
shahrukh-khan-updates Shahrukh Khan Updates, Latest Shahrukh Khan News 2011,...

State Wise Parliament Constituency