Contact No: 0124 – 4113381, 4113384     ||     +919650060882     ||     Email Id:

Karnataka Local Bodies Election result 2018 Live Updates

Karnataka Local Bodies Election result 2018 Live Updates

Karnataka ULB election result 2018: Congress wins maximum seats

The Congress, which is part of the ruling coalition in Karnataka, emerged as the party which won the largest number of seats in the urban local body (ULB) elections in the state. The party won 982 of the total 2,662 seats.

After a close fight with the Congress, the BJP came in second in the race winning 929 seats. On the other hand, the Congress in the state government, Janata Dal (Secular) won 375 seats. However, it achieved a majority in the strongholds of Hassan, Mandya and Tumkur districts.

According to the State Election Commission, the Congress emerged victorious in 10 out of 22 districts including Masuru, Uttara Kannada and Raichur. BJP secured majority in seven districts including Udupi and coastal districts of Southern Kannada. Independents won 329 seats in 22 districts, while the other front parties and regional organizations won 34 and won.

Responding to the victory, Congress Communication In-charge Randeep Singh Surjewala said that the people of Karnataka have accepted the development policies of the Congress-JD (S) government in the state and rejected BJP’s “Jumla”.

In Hassan City Municipal Council, the JD(S) bagged 17 out of 35 seats. The BJP won 13 seats, while the Congress could get only two seats as Independents won the remaining three.

Meanwhile, the BJP won the Udupi City Municipal Council, bagging 31 seats out of a total of 35 seats, while the Congress got only four seats and conceded defeat.

The Mysuru City Corporation (MCC) headed towards a hung house with no party in a position to secure majority in the 65-member civic body.

In the Tumkur City Corporation that has 35 seats, Congress and JD(S) secured 10 seats each, the BJP won 12, while Independents won three seats. Of the three ULBs that went for polls in Dakshina Kannada, BJP bagged Puttur and Congress managed to sweep Ullal.

A total of 8,340 candidates, including 2,306 from the Congress, 2,203 from the BJP and 1,397 from the JD (S), took part in the ULB elections in Karnataka, which had 800 wars for three municipal corporations. Elections were held in 21 of the state’s 30 districts. In total, 105 ULBs went into elections, including 29 Municipal Councils, 53 Municipal Councils and 23 Nagar Panchayats. Polling in three places in Kodagu was postponed due to the flood. The remaining districts, including Bengaluru, will later vote in November.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

300-115 Questions and Answers 300-101 Practice Test 210-060 study 070-513-CSHARP dumps 210-260 exam 200-125 exam dumps 210-060 dumps 210-060 study