Rajasthan Legislative Assembly Election Schedule 2018

Rajasthan Legislative Assembly Election Schedule 2018

The legislative assembly election will be held in 2018 to elect members of the 200 constituencies in Rajasthan. The tenure of Rajasthan assembly ends on January 20, 2019.


The dates of the election are yet to be announced as of September 2018.

Opinion Poll:

Polling firm/CommissionerDate publishedBJPINCOthers
ABP-CVOTERAugust 201857 seats130 seats13 seats


Past Election Results:

Popular voteSeats
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)13,939,20345.2Increase10.9200163Increase8581.5
Indian National Congress (INC)10,204,69433.1Decrease3.720021Decrease7510.5
Independents (IND)2,533,2248.2Decrease6.87587Decrease73.5
National People’s Party (NPEP)1,312,4024.3Increase4.31344Increase42.0
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)1,041,2413.4Decrease4.21953Decrease31.5
National Unionist Zamindara Party (nuzp)312,6531.0Increase1.0252Increase21.0
Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPM)269,0020.9Decrease0.7380Decrease30.0
Samajwadi Party (SP)118,9110.4Decrease0.4560Decrease10.0
Janata Dal (United) (JD(U))59,6730.2Decrease0.3150Decrease10.0
Other parties and candidates479,7001.4Decrease2.05730Decrease10.0
None of the Above (NOTA)589,9231.9Increase1.9
Valid votes30,860,62699.89
Invalid votes35,1130.11
Votes cast / turnout30,895,73975.67
Registered voters40,829,312

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *