10 Quick Facts About Gujarat Elections

Gujarat Vidhan Sabha is the unicameral legislature of the state of Gujarat, with 182 seats. Post independence, the area of Gujarat came under 3 states – Bombay, Saurashtra, and Kutch. Gujarat, as a state, was formed in 1962. From 1962 to 1995, INC had varying levels of success in this assembly, forming the government on Read more about 10 Quick Facts About Gujarat ElectionsRead More